Bedtime routine.

Oliver has had his days and nights mixed up ever since we brought him home from the hospital. He likes to stay up with us until 1 or 2am and I’m always exhausted so I just sleep in with him. Well, this week all that is going to change! I’m going to wake him up every morning around 8am for a few days and see what time he starts to get sleepy at night. I want his bedtime to be a few hours before Jeremy and I go to bed. I crave some alone time…it seems like from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to bed all I have done in between is devote my full attention to Oliver. I know that’s what you are supposed to do as a mother, but I just need that little time to myself every day to get my mind together and just relax. I love my baby boy to pieces but a momma needs a break every now and again. I’m hoping this change will help him as well. Having a designated nap time and bed time might help him feel rested, therefore making him a happier baby. Let’s hope so anyway!

One thought on “Bedtime routine.

  1. millennialdad says:

    Good for you!

    Honestly, once they get that all figured out, it’s so much better. We were able to adjust Parker’s bedtime from like 11 pm to 8 pm and all was so much better

Leave a Reply

