Classic.

I love this picture of Oliver. It’s so…him. Ha! He didn’t cry, which was quite a surprise but he did look at Santa Claus quite a few times. He studied his beard a lot. Uncle Brent thinks he looks like Stewie from Family Guy here. I agree!

Oliver is such a cutie pie. I don’t know what I would do without him. I just want to kiss on him all day long. His precious bald little head is my favorite spot to give him kisses. I’m happy that he brings such joy to my family and that they enjoy being around him. We are very grateful for our parents who come by to see him and baby-sit. He is starting to really come out of his shell and smile a lot more and laugh. I get teary-eyed just thinking about how happy he makes me.

Having a baby is one of the most amazing experiences anyone will ever have in their lifetime. You watch them from the moment they are born come into their own. I’ve really enjoyed watching Oliver figure things out. He just studies everything so intensely. Another amazing thing about babies is they all have clean slates. For the moment, they have no regrets, no mistakes. It’s our job to raise them the best way we know how to. There will be heartaches, slip-ups, and lessons learned along the way. It’s kind of exciting to see how my little Ollie Bear will turn out. I hope Jeremy and I raise him well. I hope he holds the doors open for people and says ‘thank you’ over simple things. I hope he is kind-hearted and easy to get along with.

I have all these hopes for Oliver, but really I just want him to be himself and enjoy life.

Leave a Reply

