Holiday Cheer…

Yay! We finally put up our Christmas tree! Oliver has been the best little baby today as well. He just watched from his swing as we put up the tree and strung it with lights. It’s a dainty little tree, but I love it. We still need to get ornaments to really jazz it up. The one above in the picture is from Jeremy’s mom. My mom bought the exact same one for her tree. I’m starting to get more and more excited about putting some of Oliver’s gifts under the tree.

Jeremy and I went out tonight while Grammy and Gramps watched Oliver for us. It was my first time venturing out into the mall area since Black Friday. I can’t believe how rude people are this time of year. If you put your hand on an almost sold-out item and hesitate whether or not you want to buy it, someone else will snatch it real quick the moment your hand leaves the item. It’s craziness! Besides that, I’m loving this time of year. I love snuggling up inside while it snows outside. I know this feeling will quickly fade once the holidays come and go, so I’m really trying to soak up every minute of it that I can. I’m not even really looking forward to receiving gifts this year. I just want to see how Oliver will be when he gets his gifts. He’ll probably just look at them and throw them around, not realizing he has a nice gift underneath all of that fancy wrapping paper. Ha, I can’t wait!

 

Baby boy was wiped out…

Leave a Reply

