Happy New Year!

I can’t believe today is New Year’s Eve. This year has been extremely good to me. Time is flying by and I can’t really slow things down no matter how hard I try. I’m looking forward to the New Year. I always shunned the cliche goals of bringing in the New Year, but this year, I can’t help but make “Weight Loss” a big priority. I went to my dad’s wedding and saw pictures of myself and couldn’t help but shudder. I know I talk about weight on here a lot, but I’m going to try not to. I think I’ll create a whole other blog on that so I don’t talk about it on here.

Anyway, Oliver is officially 7 months old! He got so many nice things for Christmas…it was amazing! For some reason, people just love buying for babies. Not that I’m complaining…he got several new outfits and a lot of toys. He was outgrowing everything. Tonight I bought him a Jumperoo and put it together. O-M-G…the boy wouldn’t stop jumping constantly. It did give me a chance to try out the new Zumba game I got for the Wii. I tried out some of the moves while Ollie bounced like a mad man in his Jumperoo.

We are making some progress with Oliver and his crib-training! He officially sleeps in there for a good 7-9 hours before waking up to eat, which he then goes back to sleep either in his crib or in our bed. Tonight was my first night alone trying the crib-training since Jeremy has been off for the last 6 days. We let him sleep in our bed a few nights due to Christmas and my dad’s wedding. We needed to be up extra early and didn’t want to be exhausted from hearing him cry for an hour or so. He only cried for 10 minutes tonight!! Maybe that little Jumperoo will wear him out before he goes to bed =)

Leave a Reply

