Late nights…

We have officially gotten Oliver on a bedtime routine! But, for some reason, I am getting less sleep now than before we established said routine. I love staying up late again and whenever I put Ollie to bed, I just go into the family room and curl up on the couch and watch TV…or read a book…or look up all kinds of home decorating ideas online. I LOVE my alone time in the evenings. I also love my baby boy and giving him his bath and reading to him before putting him to bed. I have really missed that little window of time to just have to myself. It’s been almost 8 months since I’ve really enjoyed it.When Jeremy is home from work we watch TV together or talk about life, which is something I really love as well. I hope I don’t sound horrible, because I love my time with Ollie very much!

Jamie came over yesterday with her little boy, Mason. He is about 3.5 months older than Ollie, so he is closing in on his 1st birthday. It is always interesting to see Mason and how much he’s grown, because I know Oliver will be there shortly as well. He was crawling all over the place and holding onto the couch and walking alongside it. He’s trying to walk by himself a little bit! I always thought I wanted Oliver to do that right away, but seeing how much Mason moved around is kind of making me a little afraid. Ollie is going to be into EVERYTHING! I’ll definitely have to buy some gates to block off the kitchen and hallway. Yikes!

On a side note, my younger brother, Brent, left for Ecuador this week. He will be gone for about 8 months. I know he needs this trip to kind of clear his head and start anew, but I worry about him. He went with his best friend, Jon, who promised to make sure Brent does come back, haha. I can’t wait to see pictures from around Ecuador. I hope he has a great time and ends up coming back home happy and refreshed. He’s had a pretty rough year and I know this will be good for him.  Ahh…he’s going to miss Ollie’s first birthday =(

Brent at the airport.

Leave a Reply

