Here and there.

I’m doing terrible with this whole blogging thing lately….maybe averaging 2 blog updates a month? I guess when you are a stay-at-home momma not much goes on. However, this month has been kind of busy. We went out of town for a week to visit with Jeremy’s family. Our first stop was his brother, Josh, in Baltimore, MD. It was our first time really going into Maryland, besides just passing through on our way to Pennsylvania. We went to the aquarium in Baltimore and it was really nice. But no strollers allowed so we had to hold our 21 lb bundle of love the entire 2 hours. Phew! It was Ollie’s first trip to an aquarium though, and he seemed to like it =)

After 2 nights at Uncle Josh’s, we made our way up to Nan and Pap’s. We stayed one night there and then Jeremy and I left Oliver with his grandparents and great-grandparents. It was rough and I bawled my eyes out like a baby, but it was my first time away from him for more than a few hours. We stayed TWO whole nights in Gettysburg and I actually had fun and relaxed. We just toured around Gettysburg and went to an outlet mall. We didn’t really like our hotel because it was a really nice hotel and every time we would go somewhere the stuffy/snobby hotel guests would just stare at us. Maybe they had a dress code we weren’t aware of? We just wore jeans and a jacket or hoodie. Ha. Oh well…

I had a great time with Jeremy on our little getaway, but I was anxious to get back to my little man! I am glad we got to get away and I now know that I can handle a few nights away from Ollie and it won’t kill me. He did really great with everyone too, so that was good to hear!

One thought on “Here and there.

  1. Marin says:

    Fun! Glad you had a nice little getaway. : ) And as always, love the black and white. : )

Leave a Reply

