Baby fever…

Oh my goodness…people are having their little ones left and right and I’m getting some mad baby fever!  I never thought I’d want another one so fast after having Oliver, but I am. Haha, Jeremy just says a stern “NO.” We’ve agreed on waiting another 2-3 years before trying again. I know it’s the rational thing to do, and besides, I want this time to spend with Oliver and love on him all the time. I can’t  believe he’ll be 1 in about 6 weeks. Where did this year go?! It’s definitely flown by, but some times it feels like it’s dragged by.

 

I miss the first few weeks of being home with Ollie and just trying to figure out the whole parenting thing. I was so unprepared for the emotions of having a baby and just basic knowledge of how to care for one on a daily basis. Somehow I survived and Oliver is thriving. He’s such a happy baby boy and people always comment on how well-behaved he is in public. It’s been a journey to get to this calm period. He had some bouts with colic and cried and cried for hours during the first few months. I didn’t think I’d ever want another baby again. Yet, here I am, writing about wanting another baby ASAP. Ha! I need to get my body back though and that’s going to take some time. I’ve struggled so much with losing this baby weight. I am trying to find the energy somewhere, but I can’t. Or even the motivation to lose it. I joined Weight Watchers and then dropped out after losing 7 pounds. I think this warm weather is getting me motivated. I want to take Ollie on walks and just enjoy being outside, instead of cramped up inside. I’m excited for what the summer will bring. We’re planning on some trips around our area with Ollie…like a museum, etc.

Spring is here! On my to-do-list…garden!

Leave a Reply

