11 months old…

(Oliver sitting on top of his Daddy’s old toy chest/ bench that his Pap made for him when he was little)

Seriously!? I can’t believe my little baby boy is going to be 1 in a month. It makes me sad in a bizarre way…I miss being pregnant with him and I can’t tell you how much I miss his little newborn stage. My mom and I went through some of his clothes to give away to a needy family and I was overwhelmed when I saw his little newborn outfits/jammies. I remember those first few days and weeks like they were yesterday. I was so afraid of everything…SIDS, being a bad mother, etc. I have to say though, after almost a year of being a mother, I feel pretty good. My little man is doing well and he loves his Momma and Daddy so much. He sleeps in his own crib until around 7am and then he usually wakes up and we put him in our bed.

This year has been full of ups and downs. I cry so much now, and I don’t really know why. If anything is remotely sad or touching, I cry like a baby. I’m happy with my family though. I love Jeremy and our little boy more than anything in this world. I am so proud of Jeremy for working full-time and going to school. It allows me to stay at home with Oliver for the time being. I’m very grateful for everything he does. He’s a great man. =)

Leave a Reply

