I’m going to be an….

Aunt!! I’ve known for quite some time, but I think everyone knows now. My brother, Brent, and his fiancée, Luci, are having a little boy! So now Ollie will have someone close in age to play with. I’m super happy for my brother. It’s kind of  a complicated mess right now though. Brent went to Ecuador last Winter/Spring and that’s where he met Luci. Before he left, they got engaged. They kept in touch via Skype, text messaging, etc. He went back in July and that’s when little Teo came to be. =) The complicated part is trying to get all of the Visa stuff worked out and getting Luci and Teo to the US once he arrives. I don’t think I will get to meet Teo until he is 3 months old, which really makes me sad. I just hope my brother will be able to see Luci and be there for her when she gives birth to Teo. I couldn’t imagine going through labor and giving birth to Oliver without Jeremy by my side.

Anyway, hopefully everything works out smoothly and Brent will be there when his little son arrives! I’m so excited for them. Parenthood is seriously the most rewarding role I’ve ever taken on and I wouldn’t change it for anything!

On a side note, I want to see this film!!

Leave a Reply

