Things to be thankful for.

First off, I have a lot to be thankful for this year. I have a healthy family, a wonderful husband, and an amazing little boy who lights up my world. I sometimes take that for granted and get easily flustered. Sometimes you need a good slap across the face to wake you up and make you realize that life is very good and you have a lot to be thankful for.

I watched a video a friend of mine posted on Facebook earlier and honestly, within the first 20 seconds I was crying so hard I couldn’t stop. The video is about a little boy named Dax who was diagnosed with leukemia at only 13 months old. The whole town comes together and puts up their Christmas lights early because Dax’s doctors didn’t think he’d live to see Christmas. I hate that anyone out there has to go through something like that and it is absolutely heartbreaking to watch a child go through it. I don’t even want to think about Oliver getting sick. I think that’s why the video is so hard to watch. St. Jude’s should really get more attention for all that they do. I’m so glad there is a place out there for families going through all of that and helps them financially.

 

Leave a Reply

