A new day…

Yesterday we found a wonderful new home for Baxter, our lab mix puppy. I knew we needed to find him a new home because he was so hyper and Jeremy was gone most of the day with school and work. The only time we were able to play with him was at night because during the day he would constantly knock Oliver over and it was a struggle to get him to calm down. We had to keep him blocked off in our kitchen, which isn’t a life at all for a dog who deserves much more than that. We loved him and that’s why we knew we needed to find him a good home with plenty of room to run around. Well, a little angel I used to work with before having Oliver loves animals and helps find them homes. She put him on her Facebook a few days this past week and a woman got in contact with me. She has 56 acres of land, 2 dogs, and a family of 4. I thought, “I couldn’t ask for a better home for Baxter!!!” so we dropped him off with his new family yesterday afternoon. I came home and cried for a good hour like a little girl. I felt like I could have given him more love and attention, etc. But I knew in my heart he was going to be much happier with his new family. The lady sent me a message and said her kids were already in love with him. So that makes my heart very happy =)

I’ve been playing around with Photoshop for a while now and recently discovered some really cool online downloads with interesting templates. Florabella is one of the ones I love! She creates actions for your photos so you don’t have to go through each and every one of your photographs to edit them. Actions are applied to your image and it makes it similar to how you want it, without spending half an hour to achieve that image. Here are a few of the free templates she has available on her Facebook page…(I spend way too much time doing thiskind of thing while Ollie is sleeping, but I thought they looked cool!)

Might have to make prints for Rachel and Tony! I liked how the template looked with their rosy picture!

And of course, my special little man!

Leave a Reply

