Cruise.

We have a little bit over a month before Jeremy and I will be leaving for our cruise. It’s kind of killing me inside knowing we’ll be leaving Ollie for a week, but I know Jeremy and I could use the break. We love our little boy more than anything in this world. Jeremy works nonstop and goes to school, while I stay at home with Ollie 24/7. I’m very fortunate to be a stay-at-home mommy =) That being said, a week away where it’ll just be Jeremy and I sounds lovely. We’ll get to stay up as late as we want and sleep in. Maybe even have a few drinks! I know, it’s sad and I’m totally a parent now. But sleeping in and having a drink or two is a treat.

I just hope I’ll be okay with leaving Oliver for that long, on a boat where it costs lots of  $$$$$ to make a phone call home. I have to be strong and know that he is having a great time with his grandparents.

 

Leave a Reply

