Countdown…

We officially only have 9 days until our cruise…8 days until we leave. It’s going to be a bittersweet experience. I’m going to have so much fun with Jeremy and being on the cruise…getting out of the country for the first time in my life, but I’ll be leaving Ollie behind. My mom is watching him the first few days we are gone, then Jeremy’s mom and dad will take over until Saturday, and then my dad will watch him until we get home later that evening. That’s 8 days without seeing my precious son’s face or hearing him laugh and talk. Ah, it pulls at my heartstrings. I know it’s good to get away every now and again and to just spend time with your spouse, but it’s hard! I know Oliver will have a ball with his grandparents.

Trip to Ritter Park while Jeremy was on a break.

Leave a Reply

